Session A6: Sequences and Time Series

15 Dec 2016

Session A6: Sequences and Time Series

Session Chair: Adytia Prakash (Virginia Tech, USA)


DM567 “Time Series Motifs: Exploiting a Novel Algorithm and GPUs to break the one Hundred Million Barrier”
Yan Zhu, Zachary Zimmerman, Nader Shakibay Senobari, Chin-Chia Michael Yeh, Gareth Funning, Abdullah Mueen, Philip Brisk, and Eamonn Keogh

DM248 “Visualization of Salient Subsequences in Time Series”
Chin-Chia Michael Yeh, Helga Van Herle, and Eamonn Keogh

DM920 “Fast Warping Distance for Sparse Time Series”
Abdullah Mueen, Nikan Chavoshi, Noor Abu-El-Rub, Hossein Hamooni, and Amanda Minnich


DM295 “Frequent Sequence Mining with Subsequence Constraints”
Kaustubh Beedkar and Rainer Gemulla

DM559 “Second-order Online Active Learning and Its Applications”
Shuji Hao, Peilin Zhao, Jing Lu, Steven C.H. Hoi, and Chunyan Miao

DM1007 “HIVE-COTE: The Hierarchical Vote Collective of Transformation-based Ensembles for Time Series Classification”
Jason Lines, Sarah Taylor, and Anthony Bagnall

DM221 “All Pairs Similarity Joins for Time Series Subsequences”
Chin-Chia Michael Yeh, Yan Zhu, Liudmila Ulanova, Nurjahan Begum, Yifei Ding, Hoang Anh Dau, Diego Silva, Abdullah Mueen, and Eamonn Keogh

DM261 “Prefix and Suffix Invariant Dynamic Time Warping”
Diego Silva, Gustavo E.A.P.A. Batista, and Eamonn Keogh

DM378 “Dynamic Poisson Factor Analysis”
Yizhe Zhang, Ricardo Henao, and Lawrence Carin

ICDM 2016